The scary knock

Mum and dad were at work and my sister was helping me with homeschool because we are in lockdown we were doing maths and all of a sudden we heard a bang at the door I was super scared but my sister ran and shut my door because mum said not to go outside or answer the door, a Couple minutes later we heard a louder bang My sister Annie really wanted to see what it was so she ran outside and looked through the window someone just kept banging and it was terrifying I called mum and dad and they came home as fast as they could when they got home they checked the security cameras and it turned out that some branches from a tree just fell onto our door.

One thought on “The scary knock”

  1. Kia ora Savanah.
    Well that was an interesting read! You have come up with a scary situation when you are home alone, and written about it effectively. Only trouble is, it was way over the 100 word limit! Remember that the skill in doing a 100 Word Challenge, is to work at your writing until you have told your story using just 100 words – no more, no less. One other thing I would recommend is that you take time to add correct punctuation to your writing as best you can. This was quite hard to figure out because you have just one full stoop at the end.
    Ms M #100WC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *